03 5434 6123 [email protected]

The Kathryn Mackenzie Award

Grant Applications Close Friday, 8th September 2023

2023 nominations are open

The Kathryn Mackenzie Award is awarded for An Outstanding Contribution by an Individual to Bendigo’s Tourism Industry.

Open to individuals working professionally or voluntarily in the local tourism industry, the Award is presented annually to recognise high performance and to celebrate the career of Kathryn Mackenzie.

Kathryn Mackenzie was the Executive Manager of Tourism with the City of Greater Bendigo for 25 years, during which time Bendigo become one of the most visited destinations in Australia. In 2015 Kathryn received the RACV award for outstanding contribution to Victorian Tourism.

Nominations can be submitted via the form below.

For more information contact Tanya Cavallaro at [email protected] or 0447 236 283

Previous Winners include:

2022 Winner – Kristyn Slattery of Julie-Anna Inn
2021 Winner – Sonia Anthony of Masons of Bendigo
2020 Winner – Kathie Bolitho of Tough Cookie Marketing
2019 Winner – Sonia Brit Tavener of Bob Boutique
2018 Winner – Carl Penrose of Central Deborah Gold Mine
2017 Winner – Colin Thompson of Bendigo Blues & Roots Music Festival


Make a nomination


Kathryn Mackenzie Award
Nominee Address
Nominee Address
Professional or Volunteer Contributor?
Upload Supporting Documents
Maximum upload size: 268.44MB